KRFC Youths Awards: Season 2015-2016

 In Youths


KRFC Youths Awards:

Last Friday night, we held our Youths Awards Night at the Killarney Oaks Hotel. A fantastic attendance including players, families, coaches and guests were on hand on the night. Tom Campbell, KRFC Youths Manager started proceedings by welcoming everyone and invited Club President Mike Fuller to say a few words on behalf of the club. Mike congratulated everyone on completing what was a tough season, particularly the players and coaches for their hard work across the season. Both deserved recognition for their commitment through thick and thin in what was undoubtedly the worst year weather wise in a long time. Mike stated that these players are the future of the club and after years without a home, our club finally have a home to call our own. Finally he thanked Tom and the parents for their hard work this season.
Tom then asked Shane Tydings, a KRFC clubman and member of the Munster Association of Referees to say a few words. Shane discussed rugby from a referees perspective and said referees are facilitators and are not there to catch players out. “A positive attitude” is the most important attribute for a player and team to have, said Shane. Tom thanked Shane before proceeding to hand out the awards. He repeated the congratulations to the players, acknowledged their hard work and stated that anyone in the room could have won the awards given the hard work and attitude shown by all across the season. He thanked the coaches at each age grade for their hard work and committment shwn across the season. Finally before presenting the awards, he thanked Eamonn Courtney and all at the Killarney Oaks for their continued support.
Tom finally presented the awards with help from the coaches. The Winners were:
U14: Best Newcomer: Padraig Talbot, Most Committed: Evan Mannix, Player of the year: Craig McKenzie Vass
U16 Best Newcomer: Christian Komosa, Most Committed: Adam Walsh, Player of the Year: Richard Wallace
U18 Player of the year: Dylan Sheahan. Merit Awards: Conor Sheehan and Dylan McCarthy.
Youths awards winners

KRFC Youths awards winners with Mike Fuller(KRFC Club President), Denis Corridan (Munster Rugby)and Tom Campbell (KRFC Youths Manager)

Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search